American College of Educationcollege in Indianapolis, IN

Indianapolis, Indiana · Private for-profit, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

Not available

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

Not available

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

359

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Cost of attendance

Not available

Median earnings (10y)

Not available

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

4 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (45%), social sciences (29%), business (20%).

  • Health45%
  • Business20%
  • Humanities & arts6%
  • Social sciences29%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

27 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Educational Administration and Supervision.Master's2,355——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Master's1,448——
Curriculum and Instruction.Master's1,227——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Master's1,065——
Educational/Instructional Media Design.Master's720——
Special Education and Teaching.Master's449——
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education.Master's437——
Educational Administration and Supervision.Doctoral304——
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education.Graduate certificate263——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Graduate certificate142——
Educational Administration and Supervision.Graduate certificate103——
Special Education and Teaching.Graduate certificate87——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Master's76——
Curriculum and Instruction.Doctoral69——
Public Health.Graduate certificate63——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Graduate certificate57——
Curriculum and Instruction.Graduate certificate47——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Bachelor's45——
Educational/Instructional Media Design.Doctoral28——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Master's27——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Master's27——
Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies.Graduate certificate24——
Educational/Instructional Media Design.Graduate certificate20——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's18——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's14——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Graduate certificate9——
Education, Other.Graduate certificate6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About American College of Education

American College of Education is a small institution located in Indianapolis, Indiana, primarily awarding the bachelor's degree. It enrolls roughly 359 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Education, Business.

Cost & tuition

Published net-price data for American College of Education is not available in the most recent federal release.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

Federal 6-year graduation rate data is not currently reported for this school.

Programs & majors

American College of Education confers degrees and certificates across 4 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Education, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (45% of credentials), social sciences (29% of credentials), business (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Indianapolis, Indiana (city), American College of Education draws students from across Indiana and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about American College of Education

Q.What programs does American College of Education offer?

American College of Education offers degrees across 4 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Education, Business.

Q.Where is American College of Education located?

American College of Education is located in Indianapolis, Indiana (ZIP 46204).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with American College of Education at their official website.