Arkansas State University-Mountain Homecollege in Mountain Home, AR

Mountain Home, Arkansas · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,847

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

44.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

925

In-state tuition

$3,312

Out-of-state tuition

$4,776

Cost of attendance

$16,071

Median earnings (10y)

$34,238

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
61.7%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (44%), trades & services (19%), humanities & arts (13%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health44%
  • Business7%
  • Humanities & arts13%
  • Social sciences8%
  • Trades & services19%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

34 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's225$21,568$13,750
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate201$24,761$16,500
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate111——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate100——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate79——
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Undergraduate certificate77——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's57$53,089$24,042
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate52——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate49——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's40$29,262—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's34——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate34——
Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies.Undergraduate certificate31——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate28——
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Associate's23$26,801—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate21——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's20——
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Undergraduate certificate19——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate18——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate17——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's17——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate16——
Graphic Communications.Associate's15——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate15——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's11——
Information Science/Studies.Undergraduate certificate10——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate9——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's8——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's8——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate7——
Information Science/Studies.Associate's7——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's5——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's5——
Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's—$32,433—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Arkansas State University-Mountain Home

Arkansas State University-Mountain Home is a small institution located in Mountain Home, Arkansas, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 925 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Education.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Arkansas State University-Mountain Home — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,847 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,312 for in-state students and $4,776 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,071 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 44.1%, a average completion outcome. 61.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,238 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Arkansas State University-Mountain Home confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Education. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (44% of credentials), trades & services (19% of credentials), humanities & arts (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Mountain Home, Arkansas (town), Arkansas State University-Mountain Home draws students from across Arkansas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Arkansas State University-Mountain Home

Q.How much does Arkansas State University-Mountain Home cost?

The average net price at Arkansas State University-Mountain Home is $8,847 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,071.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Arkansas State University-Mountain Home?

Arkansas State University-Mountain Home has a 6-year graduation rate of 44.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Arkansas State University-Mountain Home graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Arkansas State University-Mountain Home graduate earns $34,238 per year.

Q.What programs does Arkansas State University-Mountain Home offer?

Arkansas State University-Mountain Home offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Education.

Q.What is tuition at Arkansas State University-Mountain Home?

Published tuition is $3,312 in-state and $4,776 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Arkansas State University-Mountain Home located?

Arkansas State University-Mountain Home is located in Mountain Home, Arkansas (ZIP 72653).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Arkansas State University-Mountain Home at their official website.