Caldwell Community College and Technical Institutecollege in Hudson, NC

Hudson, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$10,810

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

44.7%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,393

In-state tuition

$2,526

Out-of-state tuition

$6,526

Cost of attendance

$20,188

Median earnings (10y)

$34,515

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
70.6%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

12 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (40%), health (26%), trades & services (18%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health26%
  • Business4%
  • Humanities & arts40%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services18%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

37 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's970$22,020$5,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate123——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's102$52,590$12,000
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate90——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate77——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate76——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's71$29,584—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate64——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's61$45,211—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's60——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate57——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate56——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate51——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate48$10,186—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate46——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's39——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's38——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's26——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate26——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's25——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's25——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's20$23,776—
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Homeland Security.Associate's15——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's13——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's12——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate12——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's12——
Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate10——
Legal Support Services.Associate's9——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's7——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate7——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's6——
Homeland Security.Undergraduate certificate6——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate5——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute

Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute is a mid-sized institution located in Hudson, North Carolina, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 2,393 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Personal services.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $10,810 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,526 for in-state students and $6,526 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $20,188 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 44.7%, a average completion outcome. 70.6% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,515 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute confers degrees and certificates across 12 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Personal services. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (40% of credentials), health (26% of credentials), trades & services (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Hudson, North Carolina (suburb), Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute

Q.How much does Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute cost?

The average net price at Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute is $10,810 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $20,188.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute?

Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute has a 6-year graduation rate of 44.7% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute graduate earns $34,515 per year.

Q.What programs does Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute offer?

Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Personal services.

Q.What is tuition at Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute?

Published tuition is $2,526 in-state and $6,526 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute located?

Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute is located in Hudson, North Carolina (ZIP 28638).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute at their official website.