Canada Collegecollege in Redwood City, CA

Redwood City, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$32

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

46.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

5,175

In-state tuition

$1,332

Out-of-state tuition

$11,384

Cost of attendance

$9,087

Median earnings (10y)

$50,087

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
69.1%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

25 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (32%), social sciences (28%), health (14%).

  • STEM7%
  • Health14%
  • Business14%
  • Humanities & arts32%
  • Social sciences28%
  • Trades & services4%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

36 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate136——
Psychology, General.Associate's118——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's105——
Economics.Associate's69——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's68——
Sociology.Associate's66——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's64——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate56——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's50——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate38——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's33——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate29——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's28$92,243$15,000
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's27——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's26——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's25——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's23——
Computer Science.Associate's20——
Biology, General.Associate's18——
Graphic Communications.Associate's16——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Special Education and Teaching.Undergraduate certificate15——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate14——
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's12——
Engineering, General.Associate's12——
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's11——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate10——
Human Services, General.Associate's10——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate10——
Mathematics.Associate's9——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's8——
History.Associate's8——
Computer Science.Undergraduate certificate7——
Political Science and Government.Associate's7——
Physics.Associate's6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Canada College

Canada College is a large institution located in Redwood City, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 5,175 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Canada College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $32 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,332 for in-state students and $11,384 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $9,087 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 46.8%, a average completion outcome. 69.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $50,087 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Canada College confers degrees and certificates across 25 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (32% of credentials), social sciences (28% of credentials), health (14% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Redwood City, California (suburb), Canada College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Canada College

Q.How much does Canada College cost?

The average net price at Canada College is $32 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $9,087.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Canada College?

Canada College has a 6-year graduation rate of 46.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Canada College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Canada College graduate earns $50,087 per year.

Q.What programs does Canada College offer?

Canada College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Canada College?

Published tuition is $1,332 in-state and $11,384 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Canada College located?

Canada College is located in Redwood City, California (ZIP 94061).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Canada College at their official website.