Chabot Collegecollege in Hayward, CA

Hayward, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$9,053

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

46.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

11,392

In-state tuition

$1,150

Out-of-state tuition

$8,686

Cost of attendance

$17,456

Median earnings (10y)

$48,143

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
69.5%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

31 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (47%), business (14%), social sciences (14%).

  • STEM10%
  • Health2%
  • Business14%
  • Humanities & arts47%
  • Social sciences14%
  • Trades & services12%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,467——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,040——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's235——
Psychology, General.Associate's226——
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Associate's210——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate147——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate146——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's119——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate113——
Mathematics.Associate's96——
Sociology.Associate's85——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's65——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate64——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's57$57,573$14,122
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate54——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's53——
Biology, General.Associate's52——
Economics.Associate's49——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Associate's49——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's43——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate42——
Political Science and Government.Associate's37——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate35——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate32——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's29$92,408—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's29——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's28——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's28——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's25——
Graphic Communications.Associate's24——
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's24——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate24——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's24——
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Undergraduate certificate21——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's21——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate21——
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Undergraduate certificate20——
Human Services, General.Associate's20——
Real Estate.Associate's20——
History.Associate's20——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Chabot College

Chabot College is a large institution located in Hayward, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 11,392 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Family & consumer sci.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Chabot College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $9,053 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,150 for in-state students and $8,686 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $17,456 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 46.9%, a average completion outcome. 69.5% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $48,143 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Chabot College confers degrees and certificates across 31 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Family & consumer sci. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (47% of credentials), business (14% of credentials), social sciences (14% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Hayward, California (suburb), Chabot College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Chabot College

Q.How much does Chabot College cost?

The average net price at Chabot College is $9,053 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $17,456.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Chabot College?

Chabot College has a 6-year graduation rate of 46.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Chabot College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Chabot College graduate earns $48,143 per year.

Q.What programs does Chabot College offer?

Chabot College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Family & consumer sci.

Q.What is tuition at Chabot College?

Published tuition is $1,150 in-state and $8,686 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Chabot College located?

Chabot College is located in Hayward, California (ZIP 94545).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Chabot College at their official website.