Citrus Collegecollege in Glendora, CA

Glendora, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,135

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

41.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

8,286

In-state tuition

$1,204

Out-of-state tuition

$10,636

Cost of attendance

$13,699

Median earnings (10y)

$42,065

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
70.1%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

29 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (44%), trades & services (16%), social sciences (13%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health7%
  • Business12%
  • Humanities & arts44%
  • Social sciences13%
  • Trades & services16%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,908——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Undergraduate certificate1,124——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's712——
Psychology, General.Associate's368——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's340——
Sociology.Associate's269——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's263——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate246$17,054—
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's183——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate162——
Social Sciences, General.Associate's151——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's147——
Biology, General.Associate's134——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate111——
Computer Science.Associate's100——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate100——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate98——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's91——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's86——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's77——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's74——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate66——
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Associate's64——
History.Associate's62——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's58——
Mathematics.Associate's53——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Associate's48——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate46——
Forestry.Undergraduate certificate43——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's40——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate40——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate40——
Music.Associate's39——
Forestry.Associate's38——
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's37——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's36——
Political Science and Government.Associate's34——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Associate's33——
English Language and Literature/Letters, Other.Associate's33——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate32——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Citrus College

Citrus College is a large institution located in Glendora, California, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 8,286 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Citrus College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,135 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,204 for in-state students and $10,636 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $13,699 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 41.0%, a average completion outcome. 70.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $42,065 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Citrus College confers degrees and certificates across 29 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (44% of credentials), trades & services (16% of credentials), social sciences (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Glendora, California (suburb), Citrus College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Citrus College

Q.How much does Citrus College cost?

The average net price at Citrus College is $4,135 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $13,699.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Citrus College?

Citrus College has a 6-year graduation rate of 41.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Citrus College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Citrus College graduate earns $42,065 per year.

Q.What programs does Citrus College offer?

Citrus College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Citrus College?

Published tuition is $1,204 in-state and $10,636 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Citrus College located?

Citrus College is located in Glendora, California (ZIP 91741).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Citrus College at their official website.