Clackamas Community Collegecollege in Oregon City, OR

Oregon City, Oregon · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,855

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

23.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,963

In-state tuition

$6,345

Out-of-state tuition

$14,265

Cost of attendance

$11,085

Median earnings (10y)

$42,886

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
66.0%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

21 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (38%), trades & services (18%), business (16%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health9%
  • Business16%
  • Humanities & arts38%
  • Social sciences10%
  • Trades & services18%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's761——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate71$33,871—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's58——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's57——
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate52——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate48——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate42$31,596—
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate41——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate37——
Social Work.Undergraduate certificate36——
Engineering, General.Associate's32——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's30——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate29——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate28——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's28——
Social Work.Associate's25——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate24——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate22——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's21——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's20——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's20——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate20——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Associate's19——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's19——
Computer Science.Associate's18——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate18——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's16——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's15——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's14——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's13——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's12——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's9——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's8——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate7——
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate7——
Gerontology.Undergraduate certificate7——
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Undergraduate certificate7——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Clackamas Community College

Clackamas Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Oregon City, Oregon, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 4,963 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Clackamas Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,855 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,345 for in-state students and $14,265 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,085 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 23.0%, a below-average completion outcome. 66.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $42,886 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Clackamas Community College confers degrees and certificates across 21 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (38% of credentials), trades & services (18% of credentials), business (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Oregon City, Oregon (suburb), Clackamas Community College draws students from across Oregon and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Clackamas Community College

Q.How much does Clackamas Community College cost?

The average net price at Clackamas Community College is $7,855 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,085.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Clackamas Community College?

Clackamas Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 23.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Clackamas Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Clackamas Community College graduate earns $42,886 per year.

Q.What programs does Clackamas Community College offer?

Clackamas Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Clackamas Community College?

Published tuition is $6,345 in-state and $14,265 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Clackamas Community College located?

Clackamas Community College is located in Oregon City, Oregon (ZIP 97045).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Clackamas Community College at their official website.