Coastal Pines Technical Collegecollege in Waycross, GA

Waycross, Georgia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$-126

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

48.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,648

In-state tuition

$3,268

Out-of-state tuition

$5,836

Cost of attendance

$10,649

Median earnings (10y)

$30,214

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
66.3%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (50%), health (31%), stem (8%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health31%
  • Business5%
  • Humanities & arts2%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services50%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate456$50,619—
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate425$34,012$7,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate417——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate245$14,039—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate231$20,915$4,125
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate168——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate145——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate99——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate84——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate83——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate80——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's74——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate63——
Forestry.Undergraduate certificate61——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate51——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate45——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate45——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate43——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate39——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate35——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate35——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate28$36,195—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's28——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's23——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's23——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate22——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's22——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate21——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's21——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's15——
Data Processing.Associate's13——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate13——
Forestry.Associate's12——
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate12——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's11——
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's10——
Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management.Undergraduate certificate9——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate8——
Marketing.Associate's8——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Coastal Pines Technical College

Coastal Pines Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Waycross, Georgia, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,648 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Precision production, Personal services.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Coastal Pines Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $-126 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,268 for in-state students and $5,836 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $10,649 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 48.3%, a average completion outcome. 66.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $30,214 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Coastal Pines Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Precision production, Personal services. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (50% of credentials), health (31% of credentials), stem (8% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Waycross, Georgia (town), Coastal Pines Technical College draws students from across Georgia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Coastal Pines Technical College

Q.How much does Coastal Pines Technical College cost?

The average net price at Coastal Pines Technical College is $-126 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $10,649.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Coastal Pines Technical College?

Coastal Pines Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 48.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Coastal Pines Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Coastal Pines Technical College graduate earns $30,214 per year.

Q.What programs does Coastal Pines Technical College offer?

Coastal Pines Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Precision production, Personal services.

Q.What is tuition at Coastal Pines Technical College?

Published tuition is $3,268 in-state and $5,836 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Coastal Pines Technical College located?

Coastal Pines Technical College is located in Waycross, Georgia (ZIP 31503).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Coastal Pines Technical College at their official website.