Coastline Community Collegecollege in Fountain Valley, CA

Fountain Valley, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$16,341

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

33.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

7,393

In-state tuition

$1,364

Out-of-state tuition

$11,612

Cost of attendance

$24,290

Median earnings (10y)

$44,483

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
42.7%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

26 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (32%), business (31%), social sciences (17%).

  • STEM14%
  • Health3%
  • Business31%
  • Humanities & arts32%
  • Social sciences17%
  • Trades & services3%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's800$43,517—
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's744$16,340—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate421——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's238——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate222——
Area Studies.Associate's197——
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.Undergraduate certificate144——
Sociology.Associate's118——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate93——
Psychology, General.Associate's91——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's79——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate69——
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Undergraduate certificate67——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's67——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate66——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's53——
Legal Support Services.Associate's51——
Economics.Associate's49——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate39——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate34——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate34——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate32——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's28——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate26——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's25——
Human Services, General.Associate's21——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's19——
Economics.Undergraduate certificate18——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's17——
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's16——
Human Services, General.Undergraduate certificate16——
Homeland Security.Undergraduate certificate14——
Homeland Security.Associate's14——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's13——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Associate's13——
History.Associate's10——
Mathematics.Associate's8——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's7——
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Associate's7——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Coastline Community College

Coastline Community College is a large institution located in Fountain Valley, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 7,393 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Business, Liberal arts, Computer science.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Coastline Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $16,341 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,364 for in-state students and $11,612 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $24,290 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 33.8%, a average completion outcome. 42.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $44,483 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Coastline Community College confers degrees and certificates across 26 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Business, Liberal arts, Computer science. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (32% of credentials), business (31% of credentials), social sciences (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Fountain Valley, California (city), Coastline Community College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Coastline Community College

Q.How much does Coastline Community College cost?

The average net price at Coastline Community College is $16,341 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $24,290.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Coastline Community College?

Coastline Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 33.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Coastline Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Coastline Community College graduate earns $44,483 per year.

Q.What programs does Coastline Community College offer?

Coastline Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Business, Liberal arts, Computer science.

Q.What is tuition at Coastline Community College?

Published tuition is $1,364 in-state and $11,612 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Coastline Community College located?

Coastline Community College is located in Fountain Valley, California (ZIP 92708).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Coastline Community College at their official website.