College of Central Floridacollege in Ocala, FL

Ocala, Florida · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$12,088

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

44.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

5,033

In-state tuition

$2,710

Out-of-state tuition

$10,517

Cost of attendance

$18,424

Median earnings (10y)

$38,203

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

14 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by business (34%), humanities & arts (31%), health (15%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health15%
  • Business34%
  • Humanities & arts31%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services9%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,336$21,621$11,412
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate829——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's269$34,049$24,818
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate217——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate210——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's203$56,683$16,607
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate157——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate133——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate92——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's88$60,334$30,230
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate87——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate81——
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Undergraduate certificate79——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's64$31,398$15,228
Computer Systems Analysis.Undergraduate certificate63——
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate63——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's59$39,706$15,309
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate48——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's38——
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Associate's36——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Bachelor's36$40,613—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate33——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's32——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's31——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate22——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate21——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's20——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's19——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Undergraduate certificate16——
Legal Support Services.Associate's16——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's15——
Management Information Systems and Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's12——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Undergraduate certificate10——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Undergraduate certificate10——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate9——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate8——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate7——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's7——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About College of Central Florida

College of Central Florida is a large institution located in Ocala, Florida, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 5,033 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Business, Liberal arts, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at College of Central Florida — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $12,088 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,710 for in-state students and $10,517 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,424 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 44.5%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $38,203 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

College of Central Florida confers degrees and certificates across 14 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Business, Liberal arts, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by business (34% of credentials), humanities & arts (31% of credentials), health (15% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Ocala, Florida (city), College of Central Florida draws students from across Florida and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about College of Central Florida

Q.How much does College of Central Florida cost?

The average net price at College of Central Florida is $12,088 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,424.

Q.What is the graduation rate at College of Central Florida?

College of Central Florida has a 6-year graduation rate of 44.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do College of Central Florida graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median College of Central Florida graduate earns $38,203 per year.

Q.What programs does College of Central Florida offer?

College of Central Florida offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Business, Liberal arts, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at College of Central Florida?

Published tuition is $2,710 in-state and $10,517 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is College of Central Florida located?

College of Central Florida is located in Ocala, Florida (ZIP 34474).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with College of Central Florida at their official website.