College of Lake Countycollege in Grayslake, IL

Grayslake, Illinois · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,607

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

37.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

9,420

In-state tuition

$4,788

Out-of-state tuition

$14,400

Cost of attendance

$12,694

Median earnings (10y)

$43,424

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
71.5%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

20 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (38%), health (28%), trades & services (20%).

  • STEM7%
  • Health28%
  • Business3%
  • Humanities & arts38%
  • Social sciences5%
  • Trades & services20%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,888$27,907$6,687
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,857——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate789—$9,400
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate652——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate399——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate384——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate363——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate352——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's285—$7,833
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate168——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate152——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's127$61,377$12,005
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate107$64,729—
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate96——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate89——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's76$60,254—
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate75——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's59$55,123$13,000
Engineering, General.Associate's54——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate53——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's52——
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.Undergraduate certificate44$49,107—
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate43——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's38——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's36——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate33——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's32——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate30——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's30——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate29——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's28——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's28——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's26——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate23——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate23——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Associate's22——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's22——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Undergraduate certificate21——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate21——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About College of Lake County

College of Lake County is a large institution located in Grayslake, Illinois, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 9,420 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at College of Lake County — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,607 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,788 for in-state students and $14,400 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,694 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 37.4%, a average completion outcome. 71.5% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $43,424 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

College of Lake County confers degrees and certificates across 20 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (38% of credentials), health (28% of credentials), trades & services (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Grayslake, Illinois (suburb), College of Lake County draws students from across Illinois and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about College of Lake County

Q.How much does College of Lake County cost?

The average net price at College of Lake County is $7,607 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,694.

Q.What is the graduation rate at College of Lake County?

College of Lake County has a 6-year graduation rate of 37.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do College of Lake County graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median College of Lake County graduate earns $43,424 per year.

Q.What programs does College of Lake County offer?

College of Lake County offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at College of Lake County?

Published tuition is $4,788 in-state and $14,400 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is College of Lake County located?

College of Lake County is located in Grayslake, Illinois (ZIP 60030).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with College of Lake County at their official website.