College of the Redwoodscollege in Eureka, CA

Eureka, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,904

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

33.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,829

In-state tuition

$1,198

Out-of-state tuition

$8,854

Cost of attendance

$15,504

Median earnings (10y)

$36,243

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
56.2%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

26 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (54% of credentials).

  • STEM7%
  • Health10%
  • Business7%
  • Humanities & arts54%
  • Social sciences9%
  • Trades & services12%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's552$23,244—
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's287$31,222—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's113$82,831$20,000
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's91——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate76——
Psychology, General.Associate's54——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's53——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate44——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's42——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate41——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate39——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate39——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate35——
Human Services, General.Associate's26——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate26——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate24——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate21——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate19——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate18——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate18——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Associate's18——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's17——
History.Associate's16——
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate14——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's13——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate13——
Mathematics.Associate's12——
Physics.Associate's12——
Sociology.Associate's12——
Woodworking.Undergraduate certificate12——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's11——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's11——
Carpenters.Associate's10——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate10——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate10——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's10——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's8——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's7——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate5——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About College of the Redwoods

College of the Redwoods is a mid-sized institution located in Eureka, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 3,829 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at College of the Redwoods — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,904 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,198 for in-state students and $8,854 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,504 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 33.9%, a average completion outcome. 56.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $36,243 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

College of the Redwoods confers degrees and certificates across 26 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (54% of credentials), trades & services (12% of credentials), health (10% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Eureka, California (rural), College of the Redwoods draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about College of the Redwoods

Q.How much does College of the Redwoods cost?

The average net price at College of the Redwoods is $6,904 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,504.

Q.What is the graduation rate at College of the Redwoods?

College of the Redwoods has a 6-year graduation rate of 33.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do College of the Redwoods graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median College of the Redwoods graduate earns $36,243 per year.

Q.What programs does College of the Redwoods offer?

College of the Redwoods offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at College of the Redwoods?

Published tuition is $1,198 in-state and $8,854 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is College of the Redwoods located?

College of the Redwoods is located in Eureka, California (ZIP 95501).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with College of the Redwoods at their official website.