Columbia Collegecollege in Sonora, CA

Sonora, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$11,316

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

26.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,984

In-state tuition

$1,282

Out-of-state tuition

$9,264

Cost of attendance

$19,870

Median earnings (10y)

$39,035

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
57.9%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

25 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (42%), trades & services (16%), social sciences (16%).

  • STEM14%
  • Health6%
  • Business6%
  • Humanities & arts42%
  • Social sciences16%
  • Trades & services16%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

36 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's184——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate92——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's90——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate76——
Psychology, General.Associate's54——
Fire Protection.Associate's38——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate37——
Psychology, General.Undergraduate certificate30——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's28——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's28——
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Associate's27——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's23——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate22——
Geography and Cartography.Undergraduate certificate18——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate17——
Forestry.Associate's16——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's16——
Sociology.Associate's15——
Mathematics.Associate's13——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Associate's10——
Physics.Associate's10——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's10——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate10——
History.Associate's10——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's9——
Forestry.Undergraduate certificate8——
Computer Programming.Associate's8——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's8——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate7——
Biology, General.Associate's6——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate6——
Graphic Communications.Associate's5——
Anthropology.Associate's5——
Geography and Cartography.Associate's5——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's5——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Columbia College

Columbia College is a mid-sized institution located in Sonora, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 1,984 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Personal services, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Columbia College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $11,316 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,282 for in-state students and $9,264 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $19,870 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 26.5%, a below-average completion outcome. 57.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $39,035 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Columbia College confers degrees and certificates across 25 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Personal services, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (42% of credentials), trades & services (16% of credentials), social sciences (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Sonora, California (rural), Columbia College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Columbia College

Q.How much does Columbia College cost?

The average net price at Columbia College is $11,316 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $19,870.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Columbia College?

Columbia College has a 6-year graduation rate of 26.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Columbia College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Columbia College graduate earns $39,035 per year.

Q.What programs does Columbia College offer?

Columbia College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Personal services, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Columbia College?

Published tuition is $1,282 in-state and $9,264 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Columbia College located?

Columbia College is located in Sonora, California (ZIP 95370).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Columbia College at their official website.