Community College of Rhode Islandcollege in Warwick, RI

Warwick, Rhode Island · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,513

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

26.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

11,171

In-state tuition

$5,550

Out-of-state tuition

$14,834

Cost of attendance

$12,725

Median earnings (10y)

$42,659

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
59.3%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

20 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (53% of credentials).

  • STEM6%
  • Health24%
  • Business9%
  • Humanities & arts53%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services4%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,051$23,713$8,997
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's468$58,718$21,000
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's214——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's94$52,145$14,123
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's91$42,790$18,986
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's80$29,972$12,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's55——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate55$24,990$9,657
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's55——
Human Services, General.Undergraduate certificate54——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's46$59,920$19,786
Computer Programming.Associate's45$41,310$11,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate43——
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations.Associate's42——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate41—$20,173
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's40$50,490$19,626
Legal Support Services.Associate's39——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Associate's38——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's37—$10,250
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate36——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate35——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate34——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's33$34,859$7,756
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's30——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate30$29,610—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations.Undergraduate certificate26——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate22——
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's20——
Fire Protection.Associate's20——
Communication and Media Studies.Undergraduate certificate19——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate18——
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's17——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Associate's16——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's14——
Social Work.Associate's13——
Finance and Financial Management Services.Associate's13——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's12——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate10——
Mechanical Engineering.Associate's10——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Community College of Rhode Island

Community College of Rhode Island is a large institution located in Warwick, Rhode Island, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 11,171 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Community College of Rhode Island — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,513 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,550 for in-state students and $14,834 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,725 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 26.2%, a below-average completion outcome. 59.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $42,659 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Community College of Rhode Island confers degrees and certificates across 20 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (53% of credentials), health (24% of credentials), business (9% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Warwick, Rhode Island (city), Community College of Rhode Island draws students from across Rhode Island and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Community College of Rhode Island

Q.How much does Community College of Rhode Island cost?

The average net price at Community College of Rhode Island is $6,513 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,725.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Community College of Rhode Island?

Community College of Rhode Island has a 6-year graduation rate of 26.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Community College of Rhode Island graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Community College of Rhode Island graduate earns $42,659 per year.

Q.What programs does Community College of Rhode Island offer?

Community College of Rhode Island offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Community College of Rhode Island?

Published tuition is $5,550 in-state and $14,834 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Community College of Rhode Island located?

Community College of Rhode Island is located in Warwick, Rhode Island (ZIP 02886).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Community College of Rhode Island at their official website.