Community College of Vermontcollege in Montpelier, VT

Montpelier, Vermont · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$13,696

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

19.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,841

In-state tuition

$6,920

Out-of-state tuition

$13,640

Cost of attendance

$21,123

Median earnings (10y)

$36,234

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
49.0%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by social sciences (28%), humanities & arts (25%), health (20%).

  • STEM10%
  • Health20%
  • Business15%
  • Humanities & arts25%
  • Social sciences28%
  • Trades & services1%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

21 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's210$27,684$10,843
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's141$26,753$10,357
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate111——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's99$32,623$11,000
Human Services, General.Associate's94——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's68——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate67——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate53——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's38——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate37——
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's33$29,422$16,300
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's32——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's27——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's26——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Associate's22——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate20——
Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other.Associate's12$32,013—
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Undergraduate certificate7——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate5——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's3$31,539—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Community College of Vermont

Community College of Vermont is a mid-sized institution located in Montpelier, Vermont, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 2,841 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Community College of Vermont — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $13,696 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,920 for in-state students and $13,640 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $21,123 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 19.6%, a below-average completion outcome. 49.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $36,234 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Community College of Vermont confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by social sciences (28% of credentials), humanities & arts (25% of credentials), health (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Montpelier, Vermont (rural), Community College of Vermont draws students from across Vermont and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Community College of Vermont

Q.How much does Community College of Vermont cost?

The average net price at Community College of Vermont is $13,696 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $21,123.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Community College of Vermont?

Community College of Vermont has a 6-year graduation rate of 19.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Community College of Vermont graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Community College of Vermont graduate earns $36,234 per year.

Q.What programs does Community College of Vermont offer?

Community College of Vermont offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Community College of Vermont?

Published tuition is $6,920 in-state and $13,640 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Community College of Vermont located?

Community College of Vermont is located in Montpelier, Vermont (ZIP 05602).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Community College of Vermont at their official website.