Danville Area Community Collegecollege in Danville, IL

Danville, Illinois · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,777

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

44.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,508

In-state tuition

$4,440

Out-of-state tuition

$7,440

Cost of attendance

$10,822

Median earnings (10y)

$34,867

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
64.6%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

15 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (37%), health (26%), trades & services (25%).

  • STEM6%
  • Health26%
  • Business4%
  • Humanities & arts37%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services25%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

29 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's291$21,412$7,912
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate114$20,928$9,126
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate96——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate86——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's68$60,563$11,372
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate46——
Computer Programming.Associate's27——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate26——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate25——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's24——
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Undergraduate certificate22——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate21——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's19$30,099—
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate17——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's16——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate15——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's10——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's10——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate9——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate9——
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Associate's9——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's8——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate7——
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate6——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's6——
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.Associate's6——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate5——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate5——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Danville Area Community College

Danville Area Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Danville, Illinois, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 1,508 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Transportation.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Danville Area Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,777 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,440 for in-state students and $7,440 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $10,822 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 44.9%, a average completion outcome. 64.6% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,867 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Danville Area Community College confers degrees and certificates across 15 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Transportation. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (37% of credentials), health (26% of credentials), trades & services (25% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Danville, Illinois (town), Danville Area Community College draws students from across Illinois and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Danville Area Community College

Q.How much does Danville Area Community College cost?

The average net price at Danville Area Community College is $4,777 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $10,822.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Danville Area Community College?

Danville Area Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 44.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Danville Area Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Danville Area Community College graduate earns $34,867 per year.

Q.What programs does Danville Area Community College offer?

Danville Area Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Transportation.

Q.What is tuition at Danville Area Community College?

Published tuition is $4,440 in-state and $7,440 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Danville Area Community College located?

Danville Area Community College is located in Danville, Illinois (ZIP 61832).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Danville Area Community College at their official website.