Gaston Collegecollege in Dallas, NC

Dallas, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,592

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

63.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,518

In-state tuition

$3,186

Out-of-state tuition

$9,330

Cost of attendance

$16,866

Median earnings (10y)

$35,386

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
54.4%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

19 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by stem (23%), health (22%), humanities & arts (21%).

  • STEM23%
  • Health22%
  • Business11%
  • Humanities & arts21%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services19%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Biotechnology.Undergraduate certificate1,683——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's803$24,900$6,334
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Undergraduate certificate512——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate391$39,070$13,576
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate389——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate158——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate154——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate139——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's126$55,092$12,750
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate98——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate91——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's85$27,545—
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Undergraduate certificate79——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate65——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate65——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate64——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate63——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate62——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate60——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's55$24,826—
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's50—$11,000
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's38——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's36——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate34——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate33——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate32——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate31——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's27——
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other.Associate's25——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's23——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's22——
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate21——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate20——
Engineering, General.Associate's17——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's17——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate16——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate14——
Fire Protection.Associate's14——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's14——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Gaston College

Gaston College is a mid-sized institution located in Dallas, North Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,518 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Biological sciences.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Gaston College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,592 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,186 for in-state students and $9,330 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,866 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 63.1%, a above-average completion outcome. 54.4% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $35,386 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Gaston College confers degrees and certificates across 19 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Biological sciences. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by stem (23% of credentials), health (22% of credentials), humanities & arts (21% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Dallas, North Carolina (suburb), Gaston College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Gaston College

Q.How much does Gaston College cost?

The average net price at Gaston College is $6,592 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,866.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Gaston College?

Gaston College has a 6-year graduation rate of 63.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Gaston College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Gaston College graduate earns $35,386 per year.

Q.What programs does Gaston College offer?

Gaston College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Biological sciences.

Q.What is tuition at Gaston College?

Published tuition is $3,186 in-state and $9,330 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Gaston College located?

Gaston College is located in Dallas, North Carolina (ZIP 28034).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Gaston College at their official website.