George C Wallace State Community College-Hancevillecollege in Hanceville, AL

Hanceville, Alabama · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$13,170

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

51.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,423

In-state tuition

$5,220

Out-of-state tuition

$9,090

Cost of attendance

$19,008

Median earnings (10y)

$39,842

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
65.5%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (29%), trades & services (28%), humanities & arts (27%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health29%
  • Business5%
  • Humanities & arts27%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services28%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Undergraduate certificate770——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's541$24,738$12,175
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate410——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate351——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's350$47,854$16,500
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate313——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate259——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's197$41,371$17,500
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate177——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's173$36,782$12,000
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Undergraduate certificate125——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate96——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate92$27,690—
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's91$34,557$9,125
Mechanics and Repairers, General.Associate's79$44,179—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate74$34,766$9,500
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate71——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's55$54,600—
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate51——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's48$33,440—
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate47——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate46——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate45——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's43——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate42——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate41——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate37——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's36$26,345—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate35——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's34——
Air Transportation.Undergraduate certificate32——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's28——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's26$34,337—
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's26$34,942$15,225
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's22——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's21——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate19——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate15——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's14——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville

George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville is a mid-sized institution located in Hanceville, Alabama, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 4,423 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Interdisciplinary, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $13,170 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,220 for in-state students and $9,090 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $19,008 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 51.2%, a above-average completion outcome. 65.5% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $39,842 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Interdisciplinary, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (29% of credentials), trades & services (28% of credentials), humanities & arts (27% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Hanceville, Alabama (rural), George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville draws students from across Alabama and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville

Q.How much does George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville cost?

The average net price at George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville is $13,170 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $19,008.

Q.What is the graduation rate at George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville?

George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville has a 6-year graduation rate of 51.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville graduate earns $39,842 per year.

Q.What programs does George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville offer?

George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Interdisciplinary, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville?

Published tuition is $5,220 in-state and $9,090 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville located?

George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville is located in Hanceville, Alabama (ZIP 35077).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville at their official website.