George C Wallace State Community College-Selmacollege in Selma, AL

Selma, Alabama · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$9,272

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

40.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

855

In-state tuition

$4,740

Out-of-state tuition

$8,610

Cost of attendance

$19,175

Median earnings (10y)

$31,598

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
62.6%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

9 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (44%), trades & services (34%), health (15%).

  • STEM4%
  • Health15%
  • Business2%
  • Humanities & arts44%
  • Trades & services34%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

17 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's354$20,652$8,750
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate108$25,290—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's72$60,556$21,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate68$41,466$16,000
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's21——
Mason/Masonry.Undergraduate certificate20$12,942—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's17——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate15——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's14——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate12——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's11——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate10——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate9——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate6——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Associate's5——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About George C Wallace State Community College-Selma

George C Wallace State Community College-Selma is a small institution located in Selma, Alabama, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 855 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Precision production, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at George C Wallace State Community College-Selma — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $9,272 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,740 for in-state students and $8,610 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $19,175 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 40.6%, a average completion outcome. 62.6% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $31,598 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

George C Wallace State Community College-Selma confers degrees and certificates across 9 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Precision production, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (44% of credentials), trades & services (34% of credentials), health (15% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Selma, Alabama (town), George C Wallace State Community College-Selma draws students from across Alabama and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about George C Wallace State Community College-Selma

Q.How much does George C Wallace State Community College-Selma cost?

The average net price at George C Wallace State Community College-Selma is $9,272 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $19,175.

Q.What is the graduation rate at George C Wallace State Community College-Selma?

George C Wallace State Community College-Selma has a 6-year graduation rate of 40.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do George C Wallace State Community College-Selma graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median George C Wallace State Community College-Selma graduate earns $31,598 per year.

Q.What programs does George C Wallace State Community College-Selma offer?

George C Wallace State Community College-Selma offers degrees across 9 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Precision production, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at George C Wallace State Community College-Selma?

Published tuition is $4,740 in-state and $8,610 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is George C Wallace State Community College-Selma located?

George C Wallace State Community College-Selma is located in Selma, Alabama (ZIP 36702).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with George C Wallace State Community College-Selma at their official website.