Georgia Piedmont Technical Collegecollege in Clarkston, GA

Clarkston, Georgia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$13,761

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

44.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,198

In-state tuition

$3,386

Out-of-state tuition

$5,954

Cost of attendance

$21,274

Median earnings (10y)

$34,619

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
58.2%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

18 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (49%), stem (17%), business (13%).

  • STEM17%
  • Health9%
  • Business13%
  • Humanities & arts3%
  • Social sciences8%
  • Trades & services49%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate201$28,507—
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate200——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate192——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate176$37,848—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate171——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate143——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate140——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate128——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate104$14,699—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate104——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate96$36,968$10,563
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate79——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate55——
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's52——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate52$40,105$20,751
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate51——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate50——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's40$22,093—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate37——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate34$28,890$15,834
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Associate's33$41,375—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's31$23,612—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate30$32,174—
Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate30——
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Undergraduate certificate23——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's22$30,414—
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's22$35,038—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's20——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's20——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate19——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate18——
Computer Programming.Associate's17——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's17——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's16——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's16——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's15——
Human Resources Management and Services.Associate's15——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate14——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate11——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Georgia Piedmont Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Clarkston, Georgia, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 2,198 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Mechanic & repair, Computer science, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Georgia Piedmont Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $13,761 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,386 for in-state students and $5,954 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $21,274 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 44.1%, a average completion outcome. 58.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,619 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Georgia Piedmont Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 18 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Mechanic & repair, Computer science, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (49% of credentials), stem (17% of credentials), business (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Clarkston, Georgia (suburb), Georgia Piedmont Technical College draws students from across Georgia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Q.How much does Georgia Piedmont Technical College cost?

The average net price at Georgia Piedmont Technical College is $13,761 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $21,274.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Georgia Piedmont Technical College?

Georgia Piedmont Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 44.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Georgia Piedmont Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Georgia Piedmont Technical College graduate earns $34,619 per year.

Q.What programs does Georgia Piedmont Technical College offer?

Georgia Piedmont Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Mechanic & repair, Computer science, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Georgia Piedmont Technical College?

Published tuition is $3,386 in-state and $5,954 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Georgia Piedmont Technical College located?

Georgia Piedmont Technical College is located in Clarkston, Georgia (ZIP 30021).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Georgia Piedmont Technical College at their official website.