Glendale Community Collegecollege in Glendale, AZ

Glendale, Arizona · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$11,650

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

16.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

11,975

In-state tuition

$2,358

Out-of-state tuition

$8,958

Cost of attendance

$18,037

Median earnings (10y)

$43,108

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
40.7%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

27 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (36%), health (21%), stem (14%).

  • STEM14%
  • Health21%
  • Business9%
  • Humanities & arts36%
  • Social sciences5%
  • Trades & services13%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Fine and Studio Arts.Undergraduate certificate1,480——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,092$18,975$7,250
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate498$26,730—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's360$62,854$24,741
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate317——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate257——
Natural Sciences.Undergraduate certificate240——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's210$29,293—
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate162——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's151——
Behavioral Sciences.Undergraduate certificate137——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate136——
Physical Sciences, General.Associate's135——
Psychology, General.Associate's99——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate66——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate64——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's64——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate63——
Behavioral Sciences.Associate's58——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate56$42,260—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's52——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate44——
Computer Science.Associate's41——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's40——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's39$33,718—
Human Resources Management and Services.Associate's39——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate37——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's35——
Social Work.Associate's35——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate33——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate32——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's32——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's32——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Associate's29——
Music.Associate's29——
Engineering, General.Associate's27——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Associate's23——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's22——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's21——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's20——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Glendale Community College

Glendale Community College is a large institution located in Glendale, Arizona, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 11,975 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Visual & performing arts, Liberal arts.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Glendale Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $11,650 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,358 for in-state students and $8,958 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,037 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 16.0%, a below-average completion outcome. 40.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $43,108 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Glendale Community College confers degrees and certificates across 27 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Visual & performing arts, Liberal arts. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (36% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), stem (14% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Glendale, Arizona (suburb), Glendale Community College draws students from across Arizona and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Glendale Community College

Q.How much does Glendale Community College cost?

The average net price at Glendale Community College is $11,650 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,037.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Glendale Community College?

Glendale Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 16.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Glendale Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Glendale Community College graduate earns $43,108 per year.

Q.What programs does Glendale Community College offer?

Glendale Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Visual & performing arts, Liberal arts.

Q.What is tuition at Glendale Community College?

Published tuition is $2,358 in-state and $8,958 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Glendale Community College located?

Glendale Community College is located in Glendale, Arizona (ZIP 85302).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Glendale Community College at their official website.