Holyoke Community Collegecollege in Holyoke, MA

Holyoke, Massachusetts · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,068

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

29.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,591

In-state tuition

$5,988

Out-of-state tuition

$10,932

Cost of attendance

$15,043

Median earnings (10y)

$37,277

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
62.2%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

22 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by social sciences (27%), humanities & arts (23%), health (14%).

  • STEM11%
  • Health14%
  • Business11%
  • Humanities & arts23%
  • Social sciences27%
  • Trades & services13%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's319$22,505$8,995
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's123$29,801$9,200
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's108$60,257$20,880
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's61$29,338$5,658
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate47——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's46$30,385$11,930
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate37$30,323—
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's35——
Biology, General.Associate's35—$5,300
Psychology, General.Associate's33——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's31——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate30——
Engineering, General.Associate's29—$8,907
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's27$20,981—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate24——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate20——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's19$25,119—
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's18——
Computer Programming.Associate's17—$10,700
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's17——
Human Services, General.Associate's17——
Human Services, General.Undergraduate certificate16——
Social Work.Associate's16—$10,075
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's16$48,708—
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate15——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's14——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate14——
Community Organization and Advocacy.Undergraduate certificate11—$5,988
Music.Associate's11——
Chemistry.Associate's9——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Associate's8$29,233—
Mathematics.Associate's7——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's7——
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Associate's6——
Music.Undergraduate certificate6——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate6——
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Associate's5——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's5——
Social Work.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Holyoke Community College

Holyoke Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Holyoke, Massachusetts, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 3,591 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Public administration, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Holyoke Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,068 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,988 for in-state students and $10,932 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,043 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 29.4%, a below-average completion outcome. 62.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $37,277 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Holyoke Community College confers degrees and certificates across 22 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Public administration, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by social sciences (27% of credentials), humanities & arts (23% of credentials), health (14% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Holyoke, Massachusetts (rural), Holyoke Community College draws students from across Massachusetts and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Holyoke Community College

Q.How much does Holyoke Community College cost?

The average net price at Holyoke Community College is $8,068 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,043.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Holyoke Community College?

Holyoke Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 29.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Holyoke Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Holyoke Community College graduate earns $37,277 per year.

Q.What programs does Holyoke Community College offer?

Holyoke Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Public administration, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Holyoke Community College?

Published tuition is $5,988 in-state and $10,932 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Holyoke Community College located?

Holyoke Community College is located in Holyoke, Massachusetts (ZIP 01040).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Holyoke Community College at their official website.