Isothermal Community Collegecollege in Spindale, NC

Spindale, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$10,758

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

55.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,169

In-state tuition

$2,030

Out-of-state tuition

$6,638

Cost of attendance

$18,132

Median earnings (10y)

$33,325

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
71.1%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

15 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (33%), health (17%), business (16%).

  • STEM13%
  • Health17%
  • Business16%
  • Humanities & arts15%
  • Social sciences5%
  • Trades & services33%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's383$19,827$6,625
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate212——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate124——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate77——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate74——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate71——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate69——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate67——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate55——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate55——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's50$50,661—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate43——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate42——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate40——
Agricultural Business and Management.Undergraduate certificate37——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate37——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate36——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate34——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate31—$6,625
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's28——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's23——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's23——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's20——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's19——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate18——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate18——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's18——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's17——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's16——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate16——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate15——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's13——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's13——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate12——
Educational Administration and Supervision.Undergraduate certificate12——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's12——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate11——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's10——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's10——
Agricultural Production Operations.Associate's9——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Isothermal Community College

Isothermal Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Spindale, North Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,169 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Business, Liberal arts.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Isothermal Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $10,758 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,030 for in-state students and $6,638 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,132 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 55.5%, a above-average completion outcome. 71.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $33,325 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Isothermal Community College confers degrees and certificates across 15 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Business, Liberal arts. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (33% of credentials), health (17% of credentials), business (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Spindale, North Carolina (town), Isothermal Community College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Isothermal Community College

Q.How much does Isothermal Community College cost?

The average net price at Isothermal Community College is $10,758 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,132.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Isothermal Community College?

Isothermal Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 55.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Isothermal Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Isothermal Community College graduate earns $33,325 per year.

Q.What programs does Isothermal Community College offer?

Isothermal Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Business, Liberal arts.

Q.What is tuition at Isothermal Community College?

Published tuition is $2,030 in-state and $6,638 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Isothermal Community College located?

Isothermal Community College is located in Spindale, North Carolina (ZIP 28160).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Isothermal Community College at their official website.