Kellogg Community Collegecollege in Battle Creek, MI

Battle Creek, Michigan · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,858

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

29.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,971

In-state tuition

$4,118

Out-of-state tuition

$8,282

Cost of attendance

$12,420

Median earnings (10y)

$38,329

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
62.0%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (44%), humanities & arts (21%), business (15%).

  • STEM2%
  • Health44%
  • Business15%
  • Humanities & arts21%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services14%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

33 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's370$25,981$15,057
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate292$45,810$22,852
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's249$56,087—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's96$28,539$17,012
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate70——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate51——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's46$23,615—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's44$38,838—
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's39$47,166—
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's33——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's32——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's31$37,507—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate30—$26,806
Mechanics and Repairers, General.Undergraduate certificate27——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's23——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's20——
Community Organization and Advocacy.Associate's17——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate13——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's12——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's12——
Agriculture, General.Associate's11——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate11——
Graphic Communications.Associate's10——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate10——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's9——
Mechanics and Repairers, General.Associate's7——
Fine and Studio Arts.Undergraduate certificate7——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate6——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's6——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate6——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's6——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Kellogg Community College

Kellogg Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Battle Creek, Michigan, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 2,971 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Kellogg Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,858 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,118 for in-state students and $8,282 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,420 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 29.9%, a below-average completion outcome. 62.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $38,329 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Kellogg Community College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (44% of credentials), humanities & arts (21% of credentials), business (15% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Battle Creek, Michigan (city), Kellogg Community College draws students from across Michigan and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Kellogg Community College

Q.How much does Kellogg Community College cost?

The average net price at Kellogg Community College is $4,858 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,420.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Kellogg Community College?

Kellogg Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 29.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Kellogg Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Kellogg Community College graduate earns $38,329 per year.

Q.What programs does Kellogg Community College offer?

Kellogg Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Kellogg Community College?

Published tuition is $4,118 in-state and $8,282 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Kellogg Community College located?

Kellogg Community College is located in Battle Creek, Michigan (ZIP 49017).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Kellogg Community College at their official website.