Lanier Technical Collegecollege in Gainesville, GA

Gainesville, Georgia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,799

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

34.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,613

In-state tuition

$3,980

Out-of-state tuition

$7,190

Cost of attendance

$15,935

Median earnings (10y)

$37,623

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
57.9%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (47%), health (21%), business (13%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health21%
  • Business13%
  • Humanities & arts4%
  • Social sciences6%
  • Trades & services47%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate326$15,063—
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate290$38,839$13,557
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate265$31,626—
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate251——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate231$32,657—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate170——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate162——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate146——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate101$27,825—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate101$42,966—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate101——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate99——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's86$44,436—
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's85——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate83——
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Undergraduate certificate76——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate76——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate75——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's73$30,063$11,000
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate68——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate60——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's58$44,053—
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's52$35,391—
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's49——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate41——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate41——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's40——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate39——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's35——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's34——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate33$17,050—
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Associate's32——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate30——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's29——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate26——
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate26——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate25——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate24——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate24——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate23$27,788—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Lanier Technical College

Lanier Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Gainesville, Georgia, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 4,613 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Mechanic & repair, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Lanier Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,799 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,980 for in-state students and $7,190 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,935 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 34.0%, a average completion outcome. 57.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $37,623 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Lanier Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Mechanic & repair, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (47% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), business (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Gainesville, Georgia (city), Lanier Technical College draws students from across Georgia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Lanier Technical College

Q.How much does Lanier Technical College cost?

The average net price at Lanier Technical College is $7,799 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,935.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Lanier Technical College?

Lanier Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 34.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Lanier Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Lanier Technical College graduate earns $37,623 per year.

Q.What programs does Lanier Technical College offer?

Lanier Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Mechanic & repair, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Lanier Technical College?

Published tuition is $3,980 in-state and $7,190 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Lanier Technical College located?

Lanier Technical College is located in Gainesville, Georgia (ZIP 30507).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Lanier Technical College at their official website.