Madisonville Community Collegecollege in Madisonville, KY

Madisonville, Kentucky · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,406

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

48.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,841

In-state tuition

$4,728

Out-of-state tuition

$6,432

Cost of attendance

$13,911

Median earnings (10y)

$35,733

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
66.0%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

15 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (32%), trades & services (26%), stem (16%).

  • STEM16%
  • Health32%
  • Business10%
  • Humanities & arts11%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services26%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

37 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate395—$9,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's360$17,985$9,218
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate296—$13,757
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate278$52,783$16,836
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate229——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate186—$5,375
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate185——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate184——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate138——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's98$46,649$16,999
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate89——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate87——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's77$44,064$15,144
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate74—$5,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's65——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate58——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's51$37,529$12,023
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate48——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate35——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's29$48,720$5,500
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate28——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's26——
Human Services, General.Associate's22——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate18——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Legal Support Services.Associate's15——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's15——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's13——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's13——
Human Services, General.Undergraduate certificate11——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Associate's11——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's10——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate9——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's9——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's8——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's8——
Agricultural Production Operations.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Madisonville Community College

Madisonville Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Madisonville, Kentucky, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,841 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Madisonville Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,406 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,728 for in-state students and $6,432 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $13,911 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 48.6%, a average completion outcome. 66.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $35,733 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Madisonville Community College confers degrees and certificates across 15 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (32% of credentials), trades & services (26% of credentials), stem (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Madisonville, Kentucky (town), Madisonville Community College draws students from across Kentucky and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Madisonville Community College

Q.How much does Madisonville Community College cost?

The average net price at Madisonville Community College is $5,406 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $13,911.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Madisonville Community College?

Madisonville Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 48.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Madisonville Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Madisonville Community College graduate earns $35,733 per year.

Q.What programs does Madisonville Community College offer?

Madisonville Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Madisonville Community College?

Published tuition is $4,728 in-state and $6,432 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Madisonville Community College located?

Madisonville Community College is located in Madisonville, Kentucky (ZIP 42431).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Madisonville Community College at their official website.