Martin Community Collegecollege in Williamston, NC

Williamston, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$2,676

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

39.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

313

In-state tuition

$2,523

Out-of-state tuition

$8,667

Cost of attendance

$11,275

Median earnings (10y)

$26,016

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
76.1%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Heavily focused on trades & services (52% of credentials).

  • STEM4%
  • Health17%
  • Business4%
  • Humanities & arts20%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services52%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

24 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's115——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate55——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's40——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate38——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate30——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate25——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate24——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's15——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's11——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate10——
Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.Associate's9——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate9——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate9——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate9——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate8——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's7——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate7——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate7——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's7——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Associate's7——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Martin Community College

Martin Community College is a small institution located in Williamston, North Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 313 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair, Precision production.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Martin Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $2,676 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,523 for in-state students and $8,667 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,275 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 39.3%, a average completion outcome. 76.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $26,016 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Martin Community College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair, Precision production. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (52% of credentials), humanities & arts (20% of credentials), health (17% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Williamston, North Carolina (town), Martin Community College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Martin Community College

Q.How much does Martin Community College cost?

The average net price at Martin Community College is $2,676 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,275.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Martin Community College?

Martin Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 39.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Martin Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Martin Community College graduate earns $26,016 per year.

Q.What programs does Martin Community College offer?

Martin Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair, Precision production.

Q.What is tuition at Martin Community College?

Published tuition is $2,523 in-state and $8,667 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Martin Community College located?

Martin Community College is located in Williamston, North Carolina (ZIP 27892).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Martin Community College at their official website.