Medical University of South Carolinacollege in Charleston, SC

Charleston, South Carolina · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

Not available

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

94.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

303

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Cost of attendance

Not available

Median earnings (10y)

$88,420

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

1 program areas reported · Heavily focused on health (100% of credentials).

  • Health100%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

26 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's370$58,091$29,043
Medicine.First professional307$54,581—
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Doctoral254$66,480—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Master's240$107,602—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Doctoral169$93,842—
Dentistry.First professional155$102,370—
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.First professional138$81,770—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Master's136$153,856—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Master's98$55,239—
Biology, General.Master's55$32,239—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Doctoral47$117,616—
Medical Illustration and Informatics.Master's34$62,703—
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Bachelor's31——
Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies.Master's31——
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Master's18——
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences.Master's17——
Public Health.Master's15——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Graduate certificate13——
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences.Doctoral11——
Neurobiology and Neurosciences.Doctoral11——
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Master's10——
Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology.Doctoral8——
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Doctoral7——
Pharmacology and Toxicology.Doctoral5——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Bachelor's—$121,846—
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Master's—$62,940—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Medical University of South Carolina

Medical University of South Carolina is a small institution located in Charleston, South Carolina, primarily awarding the bachelor's degree. It enrolls roughly 303 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions.

Cost & tuition

Published net-price data for Medical University of South Carolina is not available in the most recent federal release.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 94.8%, a strong completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $88,420 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Medical University of South Carolina confers degrees and certificates across 1 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (100% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Charleston, South Carolina (city), Medical University of South Carolina draws students from across South Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Medical University of South Carolina

Q.What is the graduation rate at Medical University of South Carolina?

Medical University of South Carolina has a 6-year graduation rate of 94.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Medical University of South Carolina graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Medical University of South Carolina graduate earns $88,420 per year.

Q.What programs does Medical University of South Carolina offer?

Medical University of South Carolina offers degrees across 1 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions.

Q.Where is Medical University of South Carolina located?

Medical University of South Carolina is located in Charleston, South Carolina (ZIP 29425).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Medical University of South Carolina at their official website.