Midland Collegecollege in Midland, TX

Midland, Texas · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,512

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

23.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

5,542

In-state tuition

$3,180

Out-of-state tuition

$6,180

Cost of attendance

$12,707

Median earnings (10y)

$43,958

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

12 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (26%), health (25%), trades & services (21%).

  • STEM14%
  • Health25%
  • Business10%
  • Humanities & arts26%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services21%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

38 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's580$35,784$5,500
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate188——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate124——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate116——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate105——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate94——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's89$59,400$12,500
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate66——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate65——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's62$56,970—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate55——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate49——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate45——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate45——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate36——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's33——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate30——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's29——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's28——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's26——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate25——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's22——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's20——
Fire Protection.Associate's19——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's19——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's18——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate14——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate13——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate12——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's11——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's11——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Bachelor's9——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's9——
Legal Support Services.Associate's7——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Midland College

Midland College is a large institution located in Midland, Texas, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 5,542 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Midland College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,512 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,180 for in-state students and $6,180 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,707 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 23.2%, a below-average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $43,958 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Midland College confers degrees and certificates across 12 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (26% of credentials), health (25% of credentials), trades & services (21% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Midland, Texas (city), Midland College draws students from across Texas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Midland College

Q.How much does Midland College cost?

The average net price at Midland College is $4,512 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,707.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Midland College?

Midland College has a 6-year graduation rate of 23.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Midland College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Midland College graduate earns $43,958 per year.

Q.What programs does Midland College offer?

Midland College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Midland College?

Published tuition is $3,180 in-state and $6,180 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Midland College located?

Midland College is located in Midland, Texas (ZIP 79705).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Midland College at their official website.