Mississippi Gulf Coast Community Collegecollege in Perkinston, MS

Perkinston, Mississippi · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,962

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

47.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

6,353

In-state tuition

$4,250

Out-of-state tuition

$7,850

Cost of attendance

$12,978

Median earnings (10y)

$33,017

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
62.4%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

31 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by stem (23%), health (23%), trades & services (20%).

  • STEM23%
  • Health23%
  • Business17%
  • Humanities & arts9%
  • Social sciences9%
  • Trades & services20%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's612——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's378——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's301$52,917$18,413
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate276——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate258——
Education, General.Associate's242——
Engineering, General.Associate's218—$8,250
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's210$22,189$10,000
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate163——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate147——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate140——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate139——
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Associate's137——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate129——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's126$41,665$12,000
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's122$40,922—
Psychology, General.Associate's122——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's114$36,922$12,000
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate112——
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Associate's109——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate109——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate108——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's107——
Security Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate98——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate95——
Non-Professional Legal Studies.Associate's93——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate83——
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies.Associate's81——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate79——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate78——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's73——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's71$15,077$10,940
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate71——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate63——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's58$17,634—
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's58$48,687$10,625
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's58—$16,382
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General.Associate's54——
Physical Sciences, General.Associate's52——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's52$22,724—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College is a large institution located in Perkinston, Mississippi, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 6,353 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Business, Engineering tech.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,962 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,250 for in-state students and $7,850 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,978 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 47.5%, a average completion outcome. 62.4% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $33,017 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College confers degrees and certificates across 31 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Business, Engineering tech. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by stem (23% of credentials), health (23% of credentials), trades & services (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Perkinston, Mississippi (rural), Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College draws students from across Mississippi and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Q.How much does Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College cost?

The average net price at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College is $6,962 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,978.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College?

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 47.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College graduate earns $33,017 per year.

Q.What programs does Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College offer?

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Business, Engineering tech.

Q.What is tuition at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College?

Published tuition is $4,250 in-state and $7,850 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College located?

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College is located in Perkinston, Mississippi (ZIP 39573).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College at their official website.