Mitchell Community Collegecollege in Statesville, NC

Statesville, North Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,481

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

27.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,948

In-state tuition

$2,641

Out-of-state tuition

$8,785

Cost of attendance

$16,661

Median earnings (10y)

$33,298

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
60.9%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (40%), trades & services (21%), business (16%).

  • STEM11%
  • Health10%
  • Business16%
  • Humanities & arts40%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services21%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

36 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's572$20,763$6,313
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate114——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate106$18,257—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate103——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's89$50,078—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate82——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate67——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate57——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate49——
Agricultural Business and Management.Undergraduate certificate38——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate32——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate29——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate26——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's22——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate20——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate17——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate17——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's16——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's16$20,044—
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate15——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate15——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate14——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's12——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's11——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's11——
Engineering, General.Associate's10——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's10——
Fire Protection.Associate's10——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate10——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's9——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate7——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's7——
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Associate's7——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate6——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate6——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Mitchell Community College

Mitchell Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Statesville, North Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,948 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Mitchell Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,481 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $2,641 for in-state students and $8,785 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,661 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 27.9%, a below-average completion outcome. 60.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $33,298 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Mitchell Community College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (40% of credentials), trades & services (21% of credentials), business (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Statesville, North Carolina (town), Mitchell Community College draws students from across North Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Mitchell Community College

Q.How much does Mitchell Community College cost?

The average net price at Mitchell Community College is $6,481 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,661.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Mitchell Community College?

Mitchell Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 27.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Mitchell Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Mitchell Community College graduate earns $33,298 per year.

Q.What programs does Mitchell Community College offer?

Mitchell Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Mitchell Community College?

Published tuition is $2,641 in-state and $8,785 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Mitchell Community College located?

Mitchell Community College is located in Statesville, North Carolina (ZIP 28677).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Mitchell Community College at their official website.