Mott Community Collegecollege in Flint, MI

Flint, Michigan · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,687

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

31.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

5,251

In-state tuition

$6,845

Out-of-state tuition

$11,460

Cost of attendance

$15,460

Median earnings (10y)

$32,538

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
59.8%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (48%), stem (15%), health (15%).

  • STEM15%
  • Health15%
  • Business11%
  • Humanities & arts48%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services10%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

39 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,105$26,296$16,668
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's213$60,668$34,334
Biology, General.Associate's188$27,383$13,250
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's105$34,518$13,130
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate78—$10,250
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's66$33,277$17,500
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's44$32,831$25,926
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's44——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's44—$13,746
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's41—$16,781
Computer Programming.Associate's39——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's34——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate33——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Associate's31——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's27$43,546$30,284
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's25——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's23——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's23——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate20——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's18——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate16——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate15——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's15——
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.Associate's14——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Associate's13——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's13——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's12——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's11—$35,229
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate9——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate9——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate9——
Marketing.Associate's9——
Music.Associate's8——
American Sign Language.Associate's7——
Security Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate6——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate6——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Mott Community College

Mott Community College is a large institution located in Flint, Michigan, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 5,251 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Mott Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,687 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,845 for in-state students and $11,460 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,460 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 31.9%, a average completion outcome. 59.8% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $32,538 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Mott Community College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (48% of credentials), stem (15% of credentials), health (15% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Flint, Michigan (city), Mott Community College draws students from across Michigan and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Mott Community College

Q.How much does Mott Community College cost?

The average net price at Mott Community College is $5,687 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,460.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Mott Community College?

Mott Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 31.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Mott Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Mott Community College graduate earns $32,538 per year.

Q.What programs does Mott Community College offer?

Mott Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Mott Community College?

Published tuition is $6,845 in-state and $11,460 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Mott Community College located?

Mott Community College is located in Flint, Michigan (ZIP 48503).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Mott Community College at their official website.