Mt Hood Community Collegecollege in Gresham, OR

Gresham, Oregon · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,821

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

23.7%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,856

In-state tuition

$5,247

Out-of-state tuition

$9,819

Cost of attendance

$17,462

Median earnings (10y)

$41,125

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
58.7%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

19 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (45%), health (17%), trades & services (16%).

  • STEM8%
  • Health17%
  • Business12%
  • Humanities & arts45%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services16%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,529$25,380$11,083
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate170——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate134——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's123$67,173$30,031
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate104——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's83$53,386$21,431
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate69——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's53$26,400$11,000
Construction Trades, General.Associate's49——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's48——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's46$43,328$20,292
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate45——
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Associate's42——
Construction Trades, General.Undergraduate certificate40——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's35$62,056—
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate33——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's32——
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Undergraduate certificate30——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's29——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's29——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's28——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's28——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate27——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's26——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate26——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's25——
Social Work.Undergraduate certificate25——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's23——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's21——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Associate's20——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's20——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management.Associate's18——
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering.Undergraduate certificate18——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate17——
Forestry.Associate's15——
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Associate's14——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Engineering, General.Associate's12——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Associate's12——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Mt Hood Community College

Mt Hood Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Gresham, Oregon, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 3,856 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Mt Hood Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,821 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,247 for in-state students and $9,819 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $17,462 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 23.7%, a below-average completion outcome. 58.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $41,125 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Mt Hood Community College confers degrees and certificates across 19 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (45% of credentials), health (17% of credentials), trades & services (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Gresham, Oregon (suburb), Mt Hood Community College draws students from across Oregon and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Mt Hood Community College

Q.How much does Mt Hood Community College cost?

The average net price at Mt Hood Community College is $7,821 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $17,462.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Mt Hood Community College?

Mt Hood Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 23.7% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Mt Hood Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Mt Hood Community College graduate earns $41,125 per year.

Q.What programs does Mt Hood Community College offer?

Mt Hood Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Mt Hood Community College?

Published tuition is $5,247 in-state and $9,819 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Mt Hood Community College located?

Mt Hood Community College is located in Gresham, Oregon (ZIP 97030).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Mt Hood Community College at their official website.