Northcentral Universitycollege in San Diego, CA

San Diego, California · Private nonprofit, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

Not available

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

37.7%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

60

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Cost of attendance

Not available

Median earnings (10y)

$48,414

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

4 program areas reported · Heavily focused on social sciences (64% of credentials).

  • Business36%
  • Social sciences64%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Education, General.Doctoral648$67,064—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Master's399$48,562—
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Master's397$41,105—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Doctoral390$85,603—
Education, General.Master's364$44,018—
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Master's325——
Education, General.Graduate certificate243$49,065—
Psychology, General.Master's177$43,592—
Research and Experimental Psychology.Master's113——
Psychology, General.Doctoral109$69,049—
Educational Administration and Supervision.Doctoral80——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Graduate certificate57——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Doctoral56——
Educational Administration and Supervision.Master's55——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's52——
Psychology, General.Graduate certificate49——
Human Resources Management and Services.Master's45——
Psychology, General.Bachelor's33—$42,500
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Master's32——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Doctoral28——
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies.Master's26——
Data Processing.Master's25——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Master's25——
Social Work.Master's25——
Accounting and Related Services.Master's25——
Public Administration.Master's24——
Computer Science.Master's23——
Law.First professional23——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Graduate certificate20——
Educational Administration and Supervision.Graduate certificate16——
Curriculum and Instruction.Master's15——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate15——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Doctoral14——
Legal Support Services.Bachelor's13——
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Doctoral13——
Education, General.Bachelor's12——
Data Processing.Doctoral9——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Master's9——
Computer Science.Doctoral7——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Master's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Northcentral University

Northcentral University is a small institution located in San Diego, California, primarily awarding the bachelor's degree. It enrolls roughly 60 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Psychology, Business, Education.

Cost & tuition

Published net-price data for Northcentral University is not available in the most recent federal release.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 37.7%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $48,414 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Northcentral University confers degrees and certificates across 4 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Psychology, Business, Education. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by social sciences (64% of credentials), business (36% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in San Diego, California (city), Northcentral University draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Northcentral University

Q.What is the graduation rate at Northcentral University?

Northcentral University has a 6-year graduation rate of 37.7% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Northcentral University graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Northcentral University graduate earns $48,414 per year.

Q.What programs does Northcentral University offer?

Northcentral University offers degrees across 4 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Psychology, Business, Education.

Q.Where is Northcentral University located?

Northcentral University is located in San Diego, California (ZIP 92123).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Northcentral University at their official website.