Oxnard Collegecollege in Oxnard, CA

Oxnard, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$-1,128

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

34.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

6,240

In-state tuition

$1,426

Out-of-state tuition

$9,615

Cost of attendance

$9,437

Median earnings (10y)

$41,393

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
75.6%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

28 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (57% of credentials).

  • STEM7%
  • Health9%
  • Business3%
  • Humanities & arts57%
  • Social sciences15%
  • Trades & services11%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate1,226——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's951——
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's533——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate199——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate194——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's176——
Sociology.Associate's151——
Psychology, General.Associate's127——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate126——
Fire Protection.Associate's86——
Economics.Associate's84——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's76——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's66——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate66——
Mathematics.Associate's65——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's64——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate53——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate49——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's46——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's44——
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's42——
Biology, General.Associate's41——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate41——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's41——
Physics.Associate's40——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's38——
Legal Support Services.Associate's36——
Anthropology.Associate's35——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate31——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's25——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's24——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's24——
History.Associate's20——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other.Undergraduate certificate19——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's17——
Biology, General.Undergraduate certificate16——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate15——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's14——
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's13——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Oxnard College

Oxnard College is a large institution located in Oxnard, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 6,240 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Oxnard College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $-1,128 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,426 for in-state students and $9,615 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $9,437 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 34.2%, a average completion outcome. 75.6% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $41,393 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Oxnard College confers degrees and certificates across 28 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (57% of credentials), social sciences (15% of credentials), trades & services (11% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Oxnard, California (city), Oxnard College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Oxnard College

Q.How much does Oxnard College cost?

The average net price at Oxnard College is $-1,128 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $9,437.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Oxnard College?

Oxnard College has a 6-year graduation rate of 34.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Oxnard College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Oxnard College graduate earns $41,393 per year.

Q.What programs does Oxnard College offer?

Oxnard College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Oxnard College?

Published tuition is $1,426 in-state and $9,615 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Oxnard College located?

Oxnard College is located in Oxnard, California (ZIP 93033).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Oxnard College at their official website.