Parkland Collegecollege in Champaign, IL

Champaign, Illinois · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,048

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

31.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,348

In-state tuition

$4,284

Out-of-state tuition

$13,266

Cost of attendance

$14,995

Median earnings (10y)

$38,320

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
69.6%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

18 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (36%), health (33%), trades & services (16%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health33%
  • Business4%
  • Humanities & arts36%
  • Social sciences1%
  • Trades & services16%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's528$20,482$9,250
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate323——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate257—$9,007
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's232$26,001$8,628
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate162——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's136$65,866—
Air Transportation.Undergraduate certificate121——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's79$39,756$7,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's79$42,320$13,500
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate72——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's66$44,336$13,625
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate59——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate53——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate51——
Agricultural Mechanization.Undergraduate certificate49——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate48——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate39——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's37$31,870—
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's35——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate32——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate30——
Agricultural Mechanization.Associate's27——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's27——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's26——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate25——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's23——
Agricultural Business and Management.Undergraduate certificate22——
Engineering, General.Associate's22——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate22——
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate21——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Undergraduate certificate19——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate17——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's15——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's13——
Construction Management.Associate's13——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate12——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's12——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's10——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Undergraduate certificate10——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Parkland College

Parkland College is a mid-sized institution located in Champaign, Illinois, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,348 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Parkland College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,048 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,284 for in-state students and $13,266 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,995 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 31.8%, a average completion outcome. 69.6% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $38,320 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Parkland College confers degrees and certificates across 18 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (36% of credentials), health (33% of credentials), trades & services (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Champaign, Illinois (city), Parkland College draws students from across Illinois and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Parkland College

Q.How much does Parkland College cost?

The average net price at Parkland College is $8,048 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,995.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Parkland College?

Parkland College has a 6-year graduation rate of 31.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Parkland College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Parkland College graduate earns $38,320 per year.

Q.What programs does Parkland College offer?

Parkland College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Interdisciplinary.

Q.What is tuition at Parkland College?

Published tuition is $4,284 in-state and $13,266 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Parkland College located?

Parkland College is located in Champaign, Illinois (ZIP 61821).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Parkland College at their official website.