Pellissippi State Community Collegecollege in Knoxville, TN

Knoxville, Tennessee · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,983

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

31.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

6,715

In-state tuition

$4,786

Out-of-state tuition

$17,770

Cost of attendance

$13,431

Median earnings (10y)

$38,440

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
58.2%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (51% of credentials).

  • STEM20%
  • Health7%
  • Business8%
  • Humanities & arts51%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services11%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

39 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,741$21,845$8,750
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Undergraduate certificate305—$6,312
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's181$47,705$16,000
Communications Technologies/Technicians.Associate's160$19,936$6,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's138$28,192$8,540
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's109$34,819$10,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate94——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate75——
Education, General.Associate's52——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's48——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's45——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate39——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's38$23,875—
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's31$42,774$7,058
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate31——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Undergraduate certificate31——
Music.Associate's30——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's28——
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Associate's28——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's28——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate27——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate25——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's22——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate22——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's20——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate19——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate18——
Legal Support Services.Associate's18——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate16——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's16——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's14——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's13——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate12——
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's11——
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's8——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate8——
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Associate's7——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Associate's6——
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Pellissippi State Community College

Pellissippi State Community College is a large institution located in Knoxville, Tennessee, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 6,715 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Engineering tech, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Pellissippi State Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,983 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,786 for in-state students and $17,770 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $13,431 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 31.5%, a average completion outcome. 58.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $38,440 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Pellissippi State Community College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Engineering tech, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (51% of credentials), stem (20% of credentials), trades & services (11% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Knoxville, Tennessee (suburb), Pellissippi State Community College draws students from across Tennessee and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Pellissippi State Community College

Q.How much does Pellissippi State Community College cost?

The average net price at Pellissippi State Community College is $4,983 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $13,431.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Pellissippi State Community College?

Pellissippi State Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 31.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Pellissippi State Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Pellissippi State Community College graduate earns $38,440 per year.

Q.What programs does Pellissippi State Community College offer?

Pellissippi State Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Engineering tech, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Pellissippi State Community College?

Published tuition is $4,786 in-state and $17,770 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Pellissippi State Community College located?

Pellissippi State Community College is located in Knoxville, Tennessee (ZIP 37933).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Pellissippi State Community College at their official website.