Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansascollege in Helena, AR

Helena, Arkansas · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,848

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

54.7%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

614

In-state tuition

$3,380

Out-of-state tuition

$4,550

Cost of attendance

$11,567

Median earnings (10y)

$29,552

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
65.7%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

17 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (39%), humanities & arts (22%), health (21%).

  • STEM5%
  • Health21%
  • Business6%
  • Humanities & arts22%
  • Social sciences7%
  • Trades & services39%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

30 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's125$22,381$5,500
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate115——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate94$19,422—
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate75——
Construction Trades, General.Undergraduate certificate34——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate33——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate33——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate29——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's24——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's22$58,413—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate21——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate18——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate18——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate17——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's16——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate15——
Social Work.Associate's15——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate14——
Management Information Systems and Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate12——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate12——
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Undergraduate certificate12——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's11——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate9——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate8——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's7——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's6——
Public Health.Associate's5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas is a small institution located in Helena, Arkansas, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 614 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Precision production.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,848 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,380 for in-state students and $4,550 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,567 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 54.7%, a above-average completion outcome. 65.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $29,552 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas confers degrees and certificates across 17 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Precision production. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (39% of credentials), humanities & arts (22% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Helena, Arkansas (town), Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas draws students from across Arkansas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas

Q.How much does Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas cost?

The average net price at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas is $4,848 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,567.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas?

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas has a 6-year graduation rate of 54.7% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas graduate earns $29,552 per year.

Q.What programs does Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas offer?

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Precision production.

Q.What is tuition at Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas?

Published tuition is $3,380 in-state and $4,550 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas located?

Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas is located in Helena, Arkansas (ZIP 72342).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas at their official website.