Pierce College Districtcollege in Lakewood, WA

Lakewood, Washington · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$10,222

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

30.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

5,313

In-state tuition

$5,418

Out-of-state tuition

$5,976

Cost of attendance

$18,085

Median earnings (10y)

$47,532

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

12 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (62% of credentials).

  • STEM7%
  • Health6%
  • Business14%
  • Humanities & arts62%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services7%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,375$22,356$10,944
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's181——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's123——
Physical Sciences, General.Associate's85——
Biology, General.Associate's70——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate67——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's66——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's56——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate53——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Bachelor's50—$23,365
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Bachelor's50——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's46——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's42——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate34——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's31——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Undergraduate certificate31——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's31——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's30——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's30——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's28——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate27——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate27——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's26——
Homeland Security.Bachelor's23——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate22——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's19——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate19——
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate17——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate11——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Construction Management.Associate's11——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate10——
Homeland Security.Associate's9——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate9——
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Associate's7——
Music.Associate's7——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's7——
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other.Undergraduate certificate6——
Medical Illustration and Informatics.Associate's6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Pierce College District

Pierce College District is a large institution located in Lakewood, Washington, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 5,313 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Pierce College District — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $10,222 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,418 for in-state students and $5,976 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,085 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 30.8%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $47,532 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Pierce College District confers degrees and certificates across 12 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (62% of credentials), business (14% of credentials), trades & services (7% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Lakewood, Washington (city), Pierce College District draws students from across Washington and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Pierce College District

Q.How much does Pierce College District cost?

The average net price at Pierce College District is $10,222 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,085.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Pierce College District?

Pierce College District has a 6-year graduation rate of 30.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Pierce College District graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Pierce College District graduate earns $47,532 per year.

Q.What programs does Pierce College District offer?

Pierce College District offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Pierce College District?

Published tuition is $5,418 in-state and $5,976 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Pierce College District located?

Pierce College District is located in Lakewood, Washington (ZIP 98498).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Pierce College District at their official website.