Pikes Peak State Collegecollege in Colorado Springs, CO

Colorado Springs, Colorado · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,007

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

20.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

9,595

In-state tuition

$4,510

Out-of-state tuition

$17,110

Cost of attendance

$18,473

Median earnings (10y)

$40,796

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
52.7%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

22 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (32%), trades & services (26%), health (23%).

  • STEM11%
  • Health23%
  • Business3%
  • Humanities & arts32%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services26%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,079$25,065$11,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate370——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate350——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate329——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate305——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate238——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Undergraduate certificate207——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's183$60,023$21,131
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate139——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate135——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate123——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate102——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate97——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate78——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's69——
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate68——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's66——
Graphic Communications.Associate's64$15,471—
Fire Protection.Associate's63——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate62——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's54$32,468—
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's53——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate53——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's52——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's50$26,520—
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate49——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's48——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's48——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's47——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's47——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's45$33,933—
Precision Metal Working.Associate's44——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate36——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate34——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's27——
Legal Support Services.Associate's27——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate27——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate26——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's25——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate23——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Pikes Peak State College

Pikes Peak State College is a large institution located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 9,595 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Pikes Peak State College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,007 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,510 for in-state students and $17,110 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $18,473 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 20.6%, a below-average completion outcome. 52.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $40,796 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Pikes Peak State College confers degrees and certificates across 22 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (32% of credentials), trades & services (26% of credentials), health (23% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Colorado Springs, Colorado (suburb), Pikes Peak State College draws students from across Colorado and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Pikes Peak State College

Q.How much does Pikes Peak State College cost?

The average net price at Pikes Peak State College is $6,007 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $18,473.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Pikes Peak State College?

Pikes Peak State College has a 6-year graduation rate of 20.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Pikes Peak State College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Pikes Peak State College graduate earns $40,796 per year.

Q.What programs does Pikes Peak State College offer?

Pikes Peak State College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at Pikes Peak State College?

Published tuition is $4,510 in-state and $17,110 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Pikes Peak State College located?

Pikes Peak State College is located in Colorado Springs, Colorado (ZIP 80906).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Pikes Peak State College at their official website.