Renton Technical Collegecollege in Renton, WA

Renton, Washington · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,296

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

45.9%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,783

In-state tuition

$6,308

Out-of-state tuition

$7,369

Cost of attendance

$17,585

Median earnings (10y)

$49,782

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
73.4%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (37%), health (26%), social sciences (16%).

  • STEM9%
  • Health26%
  • Business9%
  • Humanities & arts3%
  • Social sciences16%
  • Trades & services37%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate165——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate91——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate81——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate65——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate63——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate51——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's48——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's42——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's41$58,605$18,582
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate39——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's33——
Computer Science.Associate's29——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate29——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's28——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's27——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate26——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate26——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's25——
Precision Systems Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate23——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's23——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Bachelor's21——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate21——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Bachelor's20——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate19——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's18——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate17——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's17——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate17——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate15——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's14——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate13——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Associate's12——
Legal Support Services.Associate's11——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate11——
Construction Management.Associate's11——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's10——
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate10——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate10——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's10——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Renton Technical College

Renton Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Renton, Washington, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,783 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Construction trades, Education.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Renton Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,296 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,308 for in-state students and $7,369 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $17,585 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 45.9%, a average completion outcome. 73.4% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $49,782 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Renton Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Construction trades, Education. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (37% of credentials), health (26% of credentials), social sciences (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Renton, Washington (city), Renton Technical College draws students from across Washington and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Renton Technical College

Q.How much does Renton Technical College cost?

The average net price at Renton Technical College is $8,296 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $17,585.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Renton Technical College?

Renton Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 45.9% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Renton Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Renton Technical College graduate earns $49,782 per year.

Q.What programs does Renton Technical College offer?

Renton Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Construction trades, Education.

Q.What is tuition at Renton Technical College?

Published tuition is $6,308 in-state and $7,369 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Renton Technical College located?

Renton Technical College is located in Renton, Washington (ZIP 98056).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Renton Technical College at their official website.