Rush Universitycollege in Chicago, IL

Chicago, Illinois · Private nonprofit, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

Not available

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

82.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

138

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Cost of attendance

Not available

Median earnings (10y)

$75,194

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

1 program areas reported · Heavily focused on health (100% of credentials).

  • Health100%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

21 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.First professional441——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Master's320$68,029—
Medicine.First professional281$58,477—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Master's118$112,867—
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.First professional108——
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.Master's92$58,557—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Master's78$71,429—
Biotechnology.Master's73$27,781—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Bachelor's64$69,909$35,578
Nutrition Sciences.Master's49——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Master's46$58,420—
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Graduate certificate40——
Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies.Master's40——
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.First professional27——
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Doctoral23——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Bachelor's20—$26,834
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Graduate certificate18——
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Master's17——
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.Doctoral10——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Doctoral5$107,800—
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Master's—$65,973—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Rush University

Rush University is a small institution located in Chicago, Illinois, primarily awarding the bachelor's degree. It enrolls roughly 138 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions.

Cost & tuition

Published net-price data for Rush University is not available in the most recent federal release.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 82.8%, a strong completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $75,194 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Rush University confers degrees and certificates across 1 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (100% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Chicago, Illinois (city), Rush University draws students from across Illinois and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Rush University

Q.What is the graduation rate at Rush University?

Rush University has a 6-year graduation rate of 82.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Rush University graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Rush University graduate earns $75,194 per year.

Q.What programs does Rush University offer?

Rush University offers degrees across 1 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions.

Q.Where is Rush University located?

Rush University is located in Chicago, Illinois (ZIP 60612).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Rush University at their official website.