Saint Louis Community Collegecollege in Bridgeton, MO

Bridgeton, Missouri · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,440

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

21.3%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

11,788

In-state tuition

$3,660

Out-of-state tuition

$6,990

Cost of attendance

$14,560

Median earnings (10y)

$35,325

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
61.6%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

17 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (56% of credentials).

  • STEM7%
  • Health21%
  • Business3%
  • Humanities & arts56%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services9%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,537$24,391$8,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's432$57,796$16,667
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's110$49,038$16,500
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate97——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's88$23,294—
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's86$22,897—
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate76——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate67——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's65$50,268—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's58$32,501—
Legal Support Services.Associate's57—$6,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate50$47,576$11,000
Human Services, General.Undergraduate certificate49——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate43——
Human Services, General.Associate's41$25,219$15,102
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's38—$11,000
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's35——
American Sign Language.Undergraduate certificate35——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's35——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's33$32,414—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's31——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's30$25,499$6,625
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate30——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate29——
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Associate's24——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's24——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's23$26,122—
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's22——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate22——
American Sign Language.Associate's21——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate20——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate19——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's19$24,340—
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate16——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate14——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate14——
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Undergraduate certificate13——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Public Health.Associate's13——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Saint Louis Community College

Saint Louis Community College is a large institution located in Bridgeton, Missouri, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 11,788 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Computer science.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Saint Louis Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,440 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,660 for in-state students and $6,990 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,560 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 21.3%, a below-average completion outcome. 61.6% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $35,325 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Saint Louis Community College confers degrees and certificates across 17 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Computer science. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (56% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), trades & services (10% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Bridgeton, Missouri (suburb), Saint Louis Community College draws students from across Missouri and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Saint Louis Community College

Q.How much does Saint Louis Community College cost?

The average net price at Saint Louis Community College is $8,440 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,560.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Saint Louis Community College?

Saint Louis Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 21.3% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Saint Louis Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Saint Louis Community College graduate earns $35,325 per year.

Q.What programs does Saint Louis Community College offer?

Saint Louis Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Computer science.

Q.What is tuition at Saint Louis Community College?

Published tuition is $3,660 in-state and $6,990 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Saint Louis Community College located?

Saint Louis Community College is located in Bridgeton, Missouri (ZIP 63044).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Saint Louis Community College at their official website.