San Antonio Collegecollege in San Antonio, TX

San Antonio, Texas · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$4,585

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

25.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

16,416

In-state tuition

$3,412

Out-of-state tuition

$9,952

Cost of attendance

$12,343

Median earnings (10y)

$39,711

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
45.7%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (60% of credentials).

  • STEM5%
  • Health13%
  • Business8%
  • Humanities & arts60%
  • Social sciences5%
  • Trades & services9%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's3,764$25,276$10,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's383$57,882$17,338
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate173——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's168—$10,375
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate139——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate135——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's100——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's97$28,573$10,318
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate60——
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management.Undergraduate certificate56——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate56——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate53——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's51$26,218—
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Associate's49$27,451—
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's46$17,961—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate45——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's44$27,893$13,003
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate43——
Fire Protection.Associate's43——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate42——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's40——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate37——
Legal Support Services.Associate's34——
Computer Programming.Associate's30——
American Sign Language.Associate's30——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate28——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's27——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's26——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate24——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's23——
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management.Associate's22——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's21$20,621—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's20——
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science.Undergraduate certificate19——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate16——
Real Estate.Associate's15——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's14$17,904—
Public Administration.Undergraduate certificate12——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's12——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate10——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About San Antonio College

San Antonio College is a very large institution located in San Antonio, Texas, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 16,416 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at San Antonio College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $4,585 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,412 for in-state students and $9,952 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $12,343 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 25.5%, a below-average completion outcome. 45.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $39,711 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

San Antonio College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (60% of credentials), health (13% of credentials), trades & services (9% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in San Antonio, Texas (city), San Antonio College draws students from across Texas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about San Antonio College

Q.How much does San Antonio College cost?

The average net price at San Antonio College is $4,585 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $12,343.

Q.What is the graduation rate at San Antonio College?

San Antonio College has a 6-year graduation rate of 25.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do San Antonio College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median San Antonio College graduate earns $39,711 per year.

Q.What programs does San Antonio College offer?

San Antonio College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at San Antonio College?

Published tuition is $3,412 in-state and $9,952 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is San Antonio College located?

San Antonio College is located in San Antonio, Texas (ZIP 78212).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with San Antonio College at their official website.