Southwest Wisconsin Technical Collegecollege in Fennimore, WI

Fennimore, Wisconsin · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$12,896

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

66.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,313

In-state tuition

$4,904

Out-of-state tuition

$7,147

Cost of attendance

$16,662

Median earnings (10y)

$43,470

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
70.2%
Locale
Rural

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Heavily focused on health (54% of credentials).

  • STEM5%
  • Health54%
  • Business8%
  • Social sciences5%
  • Trades & services28%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

37 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate334$16,618$6,562
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate103$34,851—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's87$54,389$15,329
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate77$53,821$5,225
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's75$33,991$11,750
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate74$38,589$5,500
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate66$32,688$13,381
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's47$39,560$19,698
Agricultural Mechanization.Undergraduate certificate39——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate34$28,671$9,411
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate30——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's27$34,370$21,512
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's27——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate26$24,346—
Alternative and Complementary Medical Support Services.Associate's26——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's25——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate24$30,048—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's22$41,973$12,750
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's22——
Agricultural Production Operations.Associate's20——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's19$53,725—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate18——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Undergraduate certificate17——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate17——
Mason/Masonry.Undergraduate certificate17——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's15$22,963—
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's14——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate12——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate12——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Plant Sciences.Associate's10——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's10——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's9$39,097—
Food Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate9——
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management.Associate's8——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's5——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Southwest Wisconsin Technical College

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Fennimore, Wisconsin, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,313 undergraduate students in a rural setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Construction trades, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $12,896 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,904 for in-state students and $7,147 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,662 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 66.4%, a above-average completion outcome. 70.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $43,470 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Construction trades, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (54% of credentials), trades & services (28% of credentials), business (8% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Fennimore, Wisconsin (rural), Southwest Wisconsin Technical College draws students from across Wisconsin and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Southwest Wisconsin Technical College

Q.How much does Southwest Wisconsin Technical College cost?

The average net price at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College is $12,896 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,662.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College?

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 66.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Southwest Wisconsin Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Southwest Wisconsin Technical College graduate earns $43,470 per year.

Q.What programs does Southwest Wisconsin Technical College offer?

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Construction trades, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Southwest Wisconsin Technical College?

Published tuition is $4,904 in-state and $7,147 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Southwest Wisconsin Technical College located?

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College is located in Fennimore, Wisconsin (ZIP 53809).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Southwest Wisconsin Technical College at their official website.