Spartanburg Community Collegecollege in Spartanburg, SC

Spartanburg, South Carolina · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$2,405

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

28.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

5,006

In-state tuition

$5,071

Out-of-state tuition

$10,135

Cost of attendance

$11,505

Median earnings (10y)

$37,097

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
63.2%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (36%), stem (19%), health (18%).

  • STEM19%
  • Health18%
  • Business11%
  • Humanities & arts36%
  • Social sciences2%
  • Trades & services15%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

37 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's449$19,700$8,250
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate210$37,767—
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate186——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's180$60,815$9,250
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate130——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Associate's114$33,363—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's101$30,709$11,820
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's82$54,105$12,894
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's69$50,031$9,187
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate67$27,527$9,490
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate66——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate63$32,564—
Data Processing.Associate's55$33,992—
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate44——
Data Processing.Undergraduate certificate43——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate36——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's36——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate33——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Associate's32$22,952—
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's31$29,777—
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate26——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's26$44,002—
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate24——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's23——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's21——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's20$34,727—
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's19——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate18——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate18——
Agricultural Production Operations.Undergraduate certificate17——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate17$27,250—
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's16——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's14——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate9——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Spartanburg Community College

Spartanburg Community College is a large institution located in Spartanburg, South Carolina, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 5,006 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Engineering tech.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Spartanburg Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $2,405 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,071 for in-state students and $10,135 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,505 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 28.2%, a below-average completion outcome. 63.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $37,097 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Spartanburg Community College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Engineering tech. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (36% of credentials), stem (19% of credentials), health (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Spartanburg, South Carolina (suburb), Spartanburg Community College draws students from across South Carolina and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Spartanburg Community College

Q.How much does Spartanburg Community College cost?

The average net price at Spartanburg Community College is $2,405 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,505.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Spartanburg Community College?

Spartanburg Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 28.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Spartanburg Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Spartanburg Community College graduate earns $37,097 per year.

Q.What programs does Spartanburg Community College offer?

Spartanburg Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Engineering tech.

Q.What is tuition at Spartanburg Community College?

Published tuition is $5,071 in-state and $10,135 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Spartanburg Community College located?

Spartanburg Community College is located in Spartanburg, South Carolina (ZIP 29303).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Spartanburg Community College at their official website.