Suncoast Technical Collegecollege in Sarasota, FL

Sarasota, Florida · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$16,917

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

50.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,116

In-state tuition

$6,669

Out-of-state tuition

$6,669

Cost of attendance

$24,456

Median earnings (10y)

$40,621

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
26.2%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

10 program areas reported · Heavily focused on trades & services (56% of credentials).

  • STEM6%
  • Health36%
  • Business2%
  • Trades & services56%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

23 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate276$37,254—
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate212——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate189——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate143——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate117——
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate94——
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate44——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate40——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate23——
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Undergraduate certificate21——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate20——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate18——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate14——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate13——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate13——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate13——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate12——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate9——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate8——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate8——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Suncoast Technical College

Suncoast Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Sarasota, Florida, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 1,116 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Homeland security & law enforcement, Personal services.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Suncoast Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $16,917 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Published tuition is $6,669 per year before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $24,456 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 50.0%, a average completion outcome. 26.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $40,621 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Suncoast Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 10 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Homeland security & law enforcement, Personal services. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (56% of credentials), health (36% of credentials), stem (6% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Sarasota, Florida (suburb), Suncoast Technical College draws students from across Florida and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Suncoast Technical College

Q.How much does Suncoast Technical College cost?

The average net price at Suncoast Technical College is $16,917 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $24,456.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Suncoast Technical College?

Suncoast Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 50.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Suncoast Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Suncoast Technical College graduate earns $40,621 per year.

Q.What programs does Suncoast Technical College offer?

Suncoast Technical College offers degrees across 10 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Homeland security & law enforcement, Personal services.

Q.What is tuition at Suncoast Technical College?

Published tuition is $6,669 in-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Suncoast Technical College located?

Suncoast Technical College is located in Sarasota, Florida (ZIP 34233).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Suncoast Technical College at their official website.