Texas Tech University Health Sciences Centercollege in Lubbock, TX

Lubbock, Texas · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

Not available

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

91.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,482

In-state tuition

Not available

Out-of-state tuition

Not available

Cost of attendance

Not available

Median earnings (10y)

$92,348

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

1 program areas reported · Heavily focused on health (100% of credentials).

  • Health100%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

30 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's1,852$64,946$22,000
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Master's579$64,237—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Master's370$100,850—
Medicine.First professional352——
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.First professional280——
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.Bachelor's177$26,423$21,500
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.First professional145——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Master's142$92,047—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Bachelor's121$56,266$31,057
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Master's117——
Public Health.Master's110——
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Doctoral106$72,884—
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Bachelor's80$56,565$25,000
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.Master's76$58,170—
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Master's75$63,514—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Doctoral66$126,301—
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Graduate certificate59——
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Master's55$51,670—
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Graduate certificate51——
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities.Master's37——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Graduate certificate36——
Medical Illustration and Informatics.Master's32——
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Master's28——
Biotechnology.Master's25——
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.First professional19——
Biology, General.Doctoral16——
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.Doctoral13$114,045—
Public Health.Graduate certificate8——
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.Doctoral—$74,317—
Medicine.Doctoral—$55,386—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is a mid-sized institution located in Lubbock, Texas, primarily awarding the bachelor's degree. It enrolls roughly 1,482 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions.

Cost & tuition

Published net-price data for Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is not available in the most recent federal release.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 91.5%, a strong completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $92,348 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center confers degrees and certificates across 1 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (100% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Lubbock, Texas (city), Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center draws students from across Texas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Q.What is the graduation rate at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center?

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center has a 6-year graduation rate of 91.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center graduate earns $92,348 per year.

Q.What programs does Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center offer?

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center offers degrees across 1 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions.

Q.Where is Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center located?

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center is located in Lubbock, Texas (ZIP 79430).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at their official website.