Uintah Basin Technical Collegecollege in Roosevelt, UT

Roosevelt, Utah · Public, <2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,472

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

86.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

544

In-state tuition

$1,070

Out-of-state tuition

$1,070

Cost of attendance

$10,763

Median earnings (10y)

$28,178

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
86.1%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

9 program areas reported · Heavily focused on trades & services (59% of credentials).

  • STEM18%
  • Health21%
  • Business3%
  • Trades & services59%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

14 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate264——
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate238——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate213——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate157——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate143——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate85——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate73——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate45——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate39——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate39——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate24——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate12——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate12——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Uintah Basin Technical College

Uintah Basin Technical College is a small institution located in Roosevelt, Utah, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 544 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Transportation, Health professions, Mechanic & repair.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Uintah Basin Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,472 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Published tuition is $1,070 per year before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $10,763 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 86.4%, a strong completion outcome. 86.1% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $28,178 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Uintah Basin Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 9 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Transportation, Health professions, Mechanic & repair. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (59% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), stem (18% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Roosevelt, Utah (town), Uintah Basin Technical College draws students from across Utah and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Uintah Basin Technical College

Q.How much does Uintah Basin Technical College cost?

The average net price at Uintah Basin Technical College is $7,472 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $10,763.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Uintah Basin Technical College?

Uintah Basin Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 86.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Uintah Basin Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Uintah Basin Technical College graduate earns $28,178 per year.

Q.What programs does Uintah Basin Technical College offer?

Uintah Basin Technical College offers degrees across 9 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Transportation, Health professions, Mechanic & repair.

Q.What is tuition at Uintah Basin Technical College?

Published tuition is $1,070 in-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Uintah Basin Technical College located?

Uintah Basin Technical College is located in Roosevelt, Utah (ZIP 84066).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Uintah Basin Technical College at their official website.