University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical Collegecollege in North Little Rock, AR

North Little Rock, Arkansas · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$14,327

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

36.2%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

4,118

In-state tuition

$6,300

Out-of-state tuition

$9,450

Cost of attendance

$20,811

Median earnings (10y)

$34,722

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
56.0%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

15 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by health (32%), humanities & arts (31%), trades & services (20%).

  • STEM6%
  • Health32%
  • Business7%
  • Humanities & arts31%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services20%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's752$25,267$19,000
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate642——
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate357—$14,750
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate209$33,511$9,949
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate195——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate144$28,114$4,142
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate134——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's105$27,887$13,750
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate97$44,847—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate87——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's65$21,128$19,250
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's57—$21,250
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate51——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's48—$14,849
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Undergraduate certificate47——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate44——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's43$35,832—
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's40——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate38——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate36——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's35——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's35——
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.Associate's30—$9,125
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's27$32,367$24,367
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate26——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate25——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's25——
Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies.Undergraduate certificate25——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate23——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate22——
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate20——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's20——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Associate's19——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate19——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's18$21,025—
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate18——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate17——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate14——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in North Little Rock, Arkansas, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 4,118 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Liberal arts, Personal services.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $14,327 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $6,300 for in-state students and $9,450 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $20,811 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 36.2%, a average completion outcome. 56.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $34,722 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 15 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Liberal arts, Personal services. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by health (32% of credentials), humanities & arts (31% of credentials), trades & services (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in North Little Rock, Arkansas (city), University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College draws students from across Arkansas and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Q.How much does University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College cost?

The average net price at University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College is $14,327 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $20,811.

Q.What is the graduation rate at University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College?

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 36.2% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College graduate earns $34,722 per year.

Q.What programs does University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College offer?

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Liberal arts, Personal services.

Q.What is tuition at University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College?

Published tuition is $6,300 in-state and $9,450 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College located?

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College is located in North Little Rock, Arkansas (ZIP 72118).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College at their official website.